Meadowlark At Daybreak

You may enlarge any image in this blog by clicking on it. Click again for a full screen image.

I recently posted a few images of Meadowlarks that I’d taken while driving around in rural Arizona near Tucson.  Today, I’m posting a couple more.  I really like these birds and will happily photograph them every time I get the opportunity.

I found this individual just at sunrise.  The sun was only a couple of degrees above the horizon and coming from directly behind me, suffusing everything with an orange-yellow light.  The Meadowlark and its perch were caught in that golden light.  The quality of the images that I made is a bit “unreal” in that everything, including the sky in the background has a yellowish tone.  I could have corrected that but I wanted the bird to look as it appeared that morning.

_38a4024-copy

I think that the early sun adds a certain exotic quality to the images that I really like.

_38a4041-copy

Images made with a Canon 5Diii, 100-400 mm ISII zoom lens+1.4x telextender, ISO 1000, f10 @ 1/1250.

One response to “Meadowlark At Daybreak”

  1. tkiiatmindspringcom says :

    Interesting shots of the Meadowlark.

Leave a Reply

